Create Account


    San Antonio Symphony: Brahms Piano Concerto No. 1

    Presented by at Tobin Center For The Performing Arts

    September 30 - October 1, 2016

    Event Rating (0 votes)


    San Antonio Symphony: Brahms Piano Concerto No. 1

    Sebastian Lang-Lessing, conductor
    Garrick Ohlsson, piano

    Rossini              William Tell Overture
    Mendelssohn    Symphony No. 4, “Italian”
    Brahms              Piano Concerto No. 2 in B-flat major  


    Brahms’ second piano concerto, a work of profound depth and unutterable beauty. Soloist Garrick Ohlsson has established himself worldwide as a musician of magisterial interpretive and technical prowess. His Gold Medal triumph at the International Chopin Competition in Warsaw, where he won the Gold Medal (and remains the only American to have done so), brought him worldwide recognition as one of the finest pianists of his generation. On the first half, Sebastian Lang-Lessing leads the San Antonio Symphony in two beloved masterpieces, the tuneful William Tell Overture and the “Italian” Symphony, filled with the sounds and flavors of Mendelssohn’s trip to Italy.

    Tobin Center For The Performing Arts

    100 Auditorium Circle
    San Antonio, Texas 7205

    Full map and directions

    Admission Info:

    Tickets from $25

    Phone: 210-223-8624

    Accessibility Information: Currently, no accessibility information is available for this event.

    Official Website

    Connect with this Organization:
    Facebook  |  Twitter  |  DONATE

    Facebook Comments

    Member Reviews

    There are currently no reviews/comments for this event. Be the first to add a review/comment , and let folks know what you think!

      • FEATURED

        ​ ​​ ​