Eline Chavez

Onism- ‘The awareness of how little of the world you will actually experience’

Being in only one place at one time can be difficult for those of us wishing to experience all the planet has to offer. Soulful indie-rockers Onism E attempt to bring it all together to share a worldly adventure with their fans.

Front woman Eline Chavez takes her journey of being born in California, raised in Texas, and now calling New York City home, and puts it all into her emotion-fueled songwriting. Inspired by groundbreaking female rockers like Joan Jett, Bonnie Raitt, and Melissa Etheridge, Eline has taken this energy to new levels with the Onism E project.

To flesh out the sound, a new Texas-based trio includes guitarist Chris ‘Lefty’ Vargas, bass player Chris ‘CeeRod’ Rodriguez, and drummer Raj Arenas. Their additional energy and inspiration elevate Onism E to a new level and truly set the group apart from the masses.

Engaging with Onism E is stepping into a world of compassion with arms wide open. The music breeds a connection to the listener and the warmth of the band members further ignites the relationship between fan and band. Everyone is welcome to come and take their own place in the emotionally riveting journey.

Onism E is a culmination of life experiences wrapped up in a soulful package that is carving a unique space within the indie rock world. They are Texas based roots rock band with the bits of NYC indie rock that captivated frontwoman and songwriter, Eline Chavez.

View more


  • Onism E - Love You More

Contact information



  • Onism E on Survivors

  • Onism E on Survivors

  • Onism E on My America

  • Onism E on In the Shadows

  • Onism E on Love You More