Jan 22 2023
Zachry Series 2: Electricity

Zachry Series 2: Electricity

Presented by Youth Orchestras of San Antonio (YOSA) at Tobin Center For The Performing Arts

YOSA Philharmonic
Troy Peters, conductor
with electric violinist Tracy Silverman

José Elizondo—Estampas Mexicanas
Roberto Sierra—Ficciones
Antonín Dvořák—Symphony No. 8
The memorable melodies of Dvořák’s spirited Eighth Symphony, inspired by Czech folk music, are paired with irresistible dance music by Mexican-American composer José Elizondo. And dynamic electric violinist Tracy Silverman presents Puerto Rican composer Roberto Sierra’s concerto based on short stories by legendary Argentine author Jorge Luis Borges.

Admission Info

Price A
$5.00 - $24.00

Price B

$5.00 - $18.00



Dates & Times

2023/01/22 - 2023/01/22

  • Jan 22, 2023 at 07:00 pm - 08:30 pm (Sun)
Location Info

Tobin Center For The Performing Arts

100 Auditorium Circle, San Antonio, Texas 7205